The Ultimate Inexpensive App List for Individuals Who are Blind or Visually Impaired

App Assistive Technology Blind Disability Everyday Living Inclusion Inexpensive Technology Visually Impaired Workplace

List of 49 different Apps for Individuals who are Blind or Visually Impaired:

1. Cash Reader:  Bill Identifier
https://apps.apple.com/us/app/cash-reader-bill-identifier/id1344802905
2. LookTel Recognizer http://www.looktel.com/recognizer
3. LookTel Money Reader http://www.looktel.com/moneyreader
4. KNFB Reader https://knfbreader.com/
5. TapTapSee  https://taptapseeapp.com/
6. Color ID  https://www.orientatech.es/en/color-id-app
7. Be My Eyes  https://www.bemyeyes.com/
8. VizWiz  http://iaccessibility.com/apps/low-vision/index.cgi/product?ID=65
9. Ariadne GPS https://www.ariadnegps.eu/
10. Talking Tags https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.ideal.nfcid&hl=en_US
11. Braille Tutor https://apps.apple.com/us/app/braille-tutor/id878463116
12. Talking Calculator https://apps.apple.com/us/app/talking-calculator/id424464284
13. The MD_evreader http://www.mdevreader.rhul.ac.uk/
14. Be Specular https://www.bespecular.com/
15. Aipoly Vision: Sight for Blind & Visually Impaired https://apps.apple.com/us/app/aipoly-vision-sight-for-blind-visually-impaired/id1069166437
16. Identifi http://getidentifi.com/
17. Vocal Eyes AI https://apps.apple.com/us/app/vocaleyes-ai/id1260344127
18. Light Detector https://apps.apple.com/us/app/light-detector/id420929143
19. CamFind https://camfindapp.com/
20. Magnifying Glass with Light
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.rvappstudios.magnifyingglass&hl=en_US
21. Blindfold Greeting Card https://apps.apple.com/us/app/blindfold-greeting-card/id1137764325
22. ATM Locator
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=de.pnpq.atmlocator&hl=en_US
23.Blind Bargains https://apps.apple.com/app/id510213718
24. Digit Eyes https://apps.apple.com/us/app/digit-eyes/id376424490
25. Big Clock https://www.codingmonkeys.de/bigclock/
26. Sero (Formerly IBlink Radio)
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.serotek.iblink&hl=en_US
27. Text to Speech https://apps.apple.com/us/app/text-to-speech/id322329515
28. Seeing AI https://apps.apple.com/us/app/seeing-ai/id999062298
29. Talking Tuner https://apps.apple.com/us/app/talking-tuner/id421065079
30. BARD Mobile https://apps.apple.com/us/app/bard-mobile/id705229586
31. Microsoft Soundscape https://apps.apple.com/us/app/microsoft-soundscape/id1240320677
32. Get There https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.LewLasher.getthere&hl=en_US
33. Visor Low Vision https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=de.visorapp.visor&hl=en_US
34. Envision AI https://apps.apple.com/us/app/envision-ai/id1268632314
35. TextGrabber https://apps.apple.com/us/app/textgrabber-6-real-time-ocr/id438475005
36. Examine Clothes https://apps.apple.com/us/app/examine-clothes-color/id1074506449
37. Speaking Compass
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.talking.compass&hl=en_US
38. Transit https://transitapp.com/
39. Taxi https://mobileapp.gocurb.com/
40. Hey Tell https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.heytell&hl=en_US
41. Dark Sky https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=net.darksky.darksky&hl=en_US
42. VM Alert - Video Motion Detector
https://apprecs.com/ios/387523411/vm-alert-video-motion-detector
43. Moovit https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.tranzmate&hl=en_US
44. CapMetro
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=co.bytemark.cmta&hl=en_US
45. Here We Go-City Navigation
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.here.app.maps&hl=en_US
46. 5-0Radio Pro Police Scanner
https://apps.apple.com/us/app/5-0-radio-pro-police-scanner/id341776037
47. ViaOpta Daily https://apps.apple.com/us/app/viaoptadaily/id908408072
48. Lazzus http://www.lazzus.com/
49.Alarmed~Reminders+Timers
https://apps.apple.com/us/app/alarmed-reminders-timers/id371886784

Other Resources:
Learning Ally:  https://learningally.org/link
NFB-Newsline:  https://nfb.org/programs-services/nfb-newsline

App Coming Soon: ​ Ability App-https://www.abilityapp.org/


Older Post Newer Post


  • chtwppslfa on

    Muchas gracias. ?Como puedo iniciar sesion?


Leave a comment